.

Hempstead Town Holiday Sanitation Collection Schedule

Find out which days garbage and refuse will be picked up during the holidays.

Town of Hempstead Observed Holidays

If Your Regular Household
Garbage Collection Schedule is... Monday / Thursday Tuesday / Friday Christmas Day 2012 Tuesday, December 25 Regular Schedule Wednesday / Friday New Years Day 2013 Tuesday, January 1, 2013 Regular Schedule Wednesday / Friday Martin Luther King Jr. Day (Obs.)Monday, January 21 Tuesday / Thursday Wednesday / Friday Presidents' Day Monday, February 18 Tuesday / Thursday Wednesday / Friday Memorial Day (Obs.) Monday, May 27 Tuesday / Thursday Wednesday / Friday Independence Day Thursday, July 4 Monday Only Regular Schedule Labor DayMonday, September 2 Tuesday / Thursday Wednesday / Friday Columbus Day (Obs.) Monday, October 14 Tuesday / Thursday Wednesday / Friday Election Day Tuesday, November 5 Regular Schedule Regular Schedule Veterans' Day Monday, November 11 Tuesday / Thursday Wednesday / Friday Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28 Monday Only Tuesday Only Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 29 Monday Only Tuesday Only Christmas Day 2013 Wednesday, December 25, 2013 Regular Schedule Regular Schedule New Year's Day 2014 Wednesday, January 1, 2014 Regular Schedule Regular Schedule

For further information call (516) 378-4210, Option 3 or visit the town's website.

Note that the homeowner disposal area will be closed on each of the holidays observed by the town.

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something